WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2017 - 2019

Category A: Organisations of Regional Strategic Significance

	Outside Body	Nomination	Usually held by (if applicable)
A1	Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	Cllr Maurice Byham	
A2	Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee	Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Nabeel Nasir	
A3	Surrey Leaders Group Surrey Waste Partnership	Cllr Jim Edwards	Portfolio Holder for Environment
A4	Surrey Leaders Group Surrey Climate Change Partnership Member Group	Cllr Jim Edwards	Portfolio Holder for Environment
A5	Local Government Association Rural Commission	Cllr Mike Band	
A6	Local Government Association Urban Commission	Cllr Tony Gordon- Smith	
A7	South East England Councils	Cllr Julia Potts [Reserve: Cllr Tom Martin]	Leader [Reserve: Deputy Leader]
A8	South East Employers	Cllr Julia Potts	Portfolio Holder for HR
A9	South East Employers Local Democracy and Accountability Network	Cllr Peter Isherwood	10.7.1.
A11	SCC – Surrey Heathland Project [Amended in Sept 2014 to Countryside Partnership Board (RAGS) and Surrey Heathland Partnership Liaison Group]	Cllr Denis Leigh	
A12	SCC – Surrey Museums Consultative Committee	Clir Jenny Else	Portfolio Holder for Leisure
A13	Surrey Hills Partnership	Cllr Mike Band Cllr Brian Adams	
A14	Surrey Hills AONB Board	Cllr Mike Band	
A15	Surrey Leaders' Group	Cllr Julia Potts	Leader
A16	Surrey Rural Partnership	Cllr Mike Band	
A17	Parking and Traffic Regulation Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee (PATROL)	Cllr Jim Edwards	Portfolio Holder for Parking

	Outside Body	Nomination	Usually held by (if applicable)
A18	Royal Surrey County Hospital Foundation Trust	Cllr Peter Isherwood	
A19	District Councils Network	Cllr Julia Potts [Reserve: Cllr Tom Martin]	Leader
A20	Boom (West Sussex and Surrey Credit Union (formerly known as SurreySave)	Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale	
A21	Surrey Police and Crime Panel	Cllr Pat Frost	
A22	Ashford and St Peters and Royal Surrey Merger	Cllr Robert Knowles	
NEW	Community Covenant Champion	Cllr Maurice Byham	
NEW	Waverley Historic Environment Champion	Cllr Nick Holder	
NEW	Waverley Design Champion	Cllr David Else	

Category B: Organisations that receive large Capital/Revenue Support

	Rowleys Centre for the Community	Cllr Patricia Ellis	
B1	(replaces Age UK Waverley)	Cllr Jeanette Stennett	
B2	Brightwells Gostrey Centre Committee	Cllr Jenny Else	
В3	Citizens' Advice Waverley	Cllr Nick Williams	
B4	Cranleigh Arts Centre Limited	Cllr Jenny Else	Portfolio Holder for Leisure
B5	Godalming Museum Trust	Cllr Tom Martin	
В6	Haslemere and District Age Concern (now known as The Orchard Club, Haslemere)	Cllr Jim Edwards	Haslemere councillor
B7	The Clockhouse	Cllr Nick Holder	
B8	Waverley Community Transport Forum (HOPPA)	Cllr Peter Isherwood	
B10	Farncombe Day Centre	Cllr Nick Williams	

Category C: Organisations that have relevance to WBC Strategic Plans

	Outside Body	Nomination	Usually held by (if applicable)
C1	Farnham and District Sports Advisory Council	Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale	Farnham wards
C2	Farnham Maltings Council of Management	Cllr Julia Potts Cllr Jenny Else	Portfolio Holder for Leisure +1
СЗ	Farnham Park Advisory Group	Cllr Julia Potts	
C4	Godalming Community Interest Group	Cllr Ross Welland	Godalming wards
C5	Haslemere Hall Committee	Cllr Stephen Mulliner	Haslemere wards
C6	New Ashgate Gallery Trust, Farnham	Cllr Carole Cockburn	
C7	Sport Godalming	Cllr Tony Gordon- Smith Cllr Tom Martin	Godalming wards
C8	Sport Haslemere	Cllr David Round	Haslemere wards
C9	South West Surrey Farmers' Markets Co- operative Stakeholder Group	Cllr Stefan Reynolds	
C10	Waverley Cycling Forum	Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Richard Seaborne	
C11	Waverley Community Mediation Service Management Committee	Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr John Gray	
C12	Wey and Arun Steering Group	Cllr Maurice Byham	

Category D and E: Appointed as Trustees

D1	Bishop Sumner Educational Foundation	Cllr Mike Hodge
E1	Hale Cottage Trust	Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Julia Potts